Who Are We?

The Committee on Continuing Medical Education (COCME) includes the individuals listed below.  Click on the members' pictures to view their bios.

Dr Gereige Photo Rani Simon Gereige, MD, MPH, FAAP
Miami, FL



Virginia Barrow, MD, FAAP 
Roseville, CA


Dr Haung Photo Jeannie S. Huang, MD, MPH, FAAP
San Diego, CA
Knochel Miguel L. Knochel, MD, FAAP 
South Jordan, UT 
DTurner Photo Teri L. Turner, MD, MPH, MEd, FAAP
Friendswood, TX
Hilary Haftel Hilary Haftel, MD, MHPE, FAAP
Senior Vice President, Education
American Academy of Pediatrics
Itasca, IL

In its work, the COCME also engages liaisons from the Section Forum Management Committee (chairperson), the Section on Early Career Physicians, and the Canadian Paediatric Society. 

Emily F. Fishman, MD, MSCI, FAAP
Liaison, Section on Early Career Physicians
St. Louis, MO

Anne B. Francis MD, FAAP
Liaison, Section Forum Management Committee
Rochester, NY

Mark Douglas Messenger, MD
Liaison, Canadian Paediatric Society

To contact the COCME, please contact:

Deborah Samuel  
Director, Live Education Activities
  • Links may open in separate window
  • Pop-up blocker may need to be disabled